Margaret Merritt, US Executive Director

Margaret became LAMB’s first stateside employee in 2008 and has brought an effective set of gifts and abilities with a huge heart for God and His world to the organization.  She is a native Charlestonian with a Masters in Communications from the University of Texas at Austin. Margaret is married to Turner and they have two children, Miller, born in February, 2013, and Reston, born in January 2016. Margaret manages all aspects of LAMB stateside from ongoing communications with friends, donors, prayers partners, the Honduran leadership as well as mission team coordination, organizational and board development, financial leadership and more.

Kirsten Marino, Donor Relations Manager

Kirsten joined LAMB in August 2017. She brings more than 12 years of non-profit development and fundraising experience that include a background in both education and conservation. Kirsten is from Connecticut and has a bachelor’s degree in communication from Southern Connecticut State University. Her spirituality and strong love for God will assist her as she works closely with donors to help fulfill the mission and advancement of the LAMB Institute. Kirsten lives in Charleston with her husband, Dominic and two daughters, Emalie and Giuliana. In her spare time she enjoys going to the ocean, spending time with her two dogs, Annie and Charlie, and biking.

Trina Clayton, Administrative Assistant

Trina joined the LAMB team in January 2017. She previously volunteered with LAMB which resulted in a love for this ministry and its people, both stateside and in Honduras. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration with a major in Accounting from Appalachian State University. Her background in public accounting and banking have already proven to be an asset to the ministry. Trina lives in Mount Pleasant with her husband, Tripp and has two grown daughters, Meredith and Caroline. In her spare time, she loves to go to the beach and spend time with friends.

U.S. Board of Directors

2017 board

Susan C. Keller - President
Charleston, SC

Guv Gottshalk - Vice President
Charleston, SC

Cindy Pennington - Treasurer
Lake Wylie, SC

Joanna Macmurphy - Secretary
Mt. Pleasant, SC

Tammy Gottshalk
Charleston, SC

Maybank Hagood
Charleston, SC

Elizabeth Hagood
Charleston, SC